Media Partner
2018 Zone Sponsors
Strategic Media Partner




The leading one-day event to support school business management, teaching quality and pupil outcomes

Speakers 2018

Ministerial Keynote Speaker

We are delighted that Lord Theodore Agnew, Minister for the School System will present the Ministerial Keynote outlining the Department for Education’s priorities on the morning of the show.

Lord Agnew has a longstanding interest in education, having served on the board of several think tanks, including the Education Policy Institute, where he remains a trustee, and as the founder of the 14-school Inspiration Trust.  He was appointed as a non-executive Director of the DfE in 2010, and Chair of the Academies Board in 2013.

Sir David Carter, National Schools Commissioner presents the afternoon keynote on behalf of the DfE.

The Rt Hon. David Laws
Former Minister of State for Schools and Executive Chairman
Education Policy Institute (EPI)
Hannah Wilson
Executive Headteacher and Co-Founder
Aureus School and #WomenEd
Christine Counsell
Director of Education
Inspiration Trust
Sir David Carter
National Schools Commissioner
Department for Education

New Products 2018


With over 15 years’ experience, eteach help schools recruit better, smarter, faster, by providing a number of recruitment solutions including best value advertising, education recruitment experts, innovative technology and operate as a strategic recruitment partner to deliver outstanding candidate results.

Strong financial management gains school improvement
Campion Financial Consultancy Ltd
Children deserve the best!
Community Playthings
Millbrook Primary School and Inhouse Manager Success Story
Inhouse Manager Ltd
Take a step back in time! With a whole new look for your school
Promote Your School
Six classrooms constructed in just 8 weeks!
Modulek Ltd
A partnership with ParentMail delivers first class parental engagement!

Supported By

Department for Education

The Academies Show welcomes back the Department for Education for 2018 bringing the latest policy announcements, advice and practical support for all schools across England. This year the DfE will feature the new and improved Government Information Village with an array of zones tackling key issues facing schools today including; teacher training, governance, risk protection management,  advice on becoming an academy, information on forming a MAT, annual grant and funding allocations, Capital and Pupil Premium Allocations and much more.

Join our mailing list

Be among the first to hear about new speakers, exhibitors and more.


This is the key event for ESFA to meet a wide range of influential figures from across the sector and to talk face to face about funding and other crucial topics
Academies and Maintained Schools Group, Education & Skills Funding Agency DFE
The Academies Show is an invaluable opportunity that serves many purposes. It brings together practitioners, scholars, dignitaries, and businesses that are interested in school-age education. It is comprehensive and a great platform for networking.
Evaluation Officer The Institute of Ismaili Studies

    The Academies Show London will take place on Wednesday 25th April 2018 at ExCeL, London

    Opening Times: Wednesday 25th April 2018: 9.00am – 4.30pm

    Location: ExCeL London, One Western Gateway, Royal Victoria Dock, London E16 1XL

    We highly recommend that you visit the travel section of the ExCeL website –

    View venue details

    By using our Website you consent to the use of cookies, collection and use of your information as described in our Privacy & Cookies Policy. Find out more

    The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.